Dmoose
Open Barbell
$250Checked Oct 8, 2026
Free to read. No paid listings. How we make money
Guide: budget, prices read October 8, 2026
What a barbell, bumper plates, a rack and a rower cost today on American Barbell, Concept2 and Dmoose, each number from the merchant's own page. Three builds stay under $500. A rack or a rower does not, so the page shows where the line falls and what to buy first.
Merchant product pages, read Oct 8, 2026. Totals are ours; shipping and tax are extra where the page says so. See source

Dmoose
$250Checked Oct 8, 2026
American Barbell
$275.00 (struck-through $380.00)Checked Oct 8, 2026
Every figure on this page is the price shown on the merchant's own product page on October 8, 2026, in US dollars, with the option that the page had selected when we read it (a 15 lb pair, a 15 kg bar, standard legs). Where a page showed a struck-through regular price next to the listed price we give both, because that gap can close any day. Shipping is quoted only where the page states it: Concept2 prints a ground rate per machine1112; Dmoose states free shipping on orders of $75 or more9; REP and Titan state free shipping on orders1417; American Barbell's product pages did not state a shipping cost in the text we read.
Two things are deliberately missing. Dmoose's barbell page gives tensile strength (150K psi) and load capacity (1,000 lb) but not the bar's weight, length or shaft diameter, so we do not guess them9. American Barbell's squat stand and rack pages give steel size and hardware but no footprint or height in the text we read, so those racks sit in the price table without a floor-area figure567. Ask the merchant before ordering if either number decides it for you.
One row per product page. A dash means the page showed no regular price next to the listed one.
| Product | Listed price | Regular price shown | What the page states |
|---|---|---|---|
| Barbells | |||
| Dmoose Open Barbell9Check pricesOpens Dmoose's site. Not a referral link. | $250 | Not stated by the source | 150K psi, 1,000 lb capacity, black phosphate shaft, chrome sleeves, 1-year warranty |
| American Barbell Cerakote California Bar (15 or 20 kg)2Check pricesOpens American Barbell's site. Not a referral link. | $275.00 | $380.00 | 28 mm weightlifting bar; lifetime coverage against defects on the warranty page |
| American Barbell Training Bar (15 kg)1Check pricesOpens American Barbell's site. Not a referral link. | $450.00 | Not stated by the source | 190,000 PSI alloy steel, hard chrome, composite bushings |
| Bumper plates | |||
| Dmoose Bumper Plates, 15 lb pair10Check pricesOpens Dmoose's site. Not a referral link. | $62 | Not stated by the source | 450 mm, 2 in opening, pairs of 10, 15 and 35 lb; within 1% of target weight |
| American Barbell Color LB Sport Bumper Plates, 55 lb pair4Check pricesOpens American Barbell's site. Not a referral link. | $111.60 | $360.00 | 450 mm, stainless insert; 1-year prorated warranty |
| American Barbell Black LB Sport Bumper Plates, 35 lb pair3Check pricesOpens American Barbell's site. Not a referral link. | $210.00 | Not stated by the source | 450 mm, stainless insert; 1-year prorated warranty |
| Racks and stands | |||
| REP PR-1100 Power Rack14Check pricesOpens REP Fitness's site. Not a referral link. | $379.99 | Not stated by the source | 85 in tall, 58.1 x 48.5 in, 130 lb, 700 lb rackable |
| American Barbell Pull-Up Squat Stand5Check pricesOpens American Barbell's site. Not a referral link. | $539.00 | $980.00 | Compact footprint (no figure stated); bar and plates not included |
| Titan T-3 Series Power Rack, 91 x 24 in17Check pricesOpens Titan Fitness's site. Not a referral link. | $599.97 | $749.99 | 54 x 32.75 in, 196 lb, 1,100 lb rackable, 1-year warranty |
| Rogue Bolt-Together R-3 (24 in depth)16Check pricesOpens Rogue Fitness's site. Not a referral link. | $870.00 | Not stated by the source | 90 3/8 in tall, 53 x 34 in, 200 lb, made in USA |
| American Barbell Half Rack6Check pricesOpens American Barbell's site. Not a referral link. | $2,200.00 | Not stated by the source | 3 x 3 in 11-gauge steel; no footprint stated |
| American Barbell Power Rack7Check pricesOpens American Barbell's site. Not a referral link. | $4,680.00 | Not stated by the source | 3 x 3 in 11-gauge steel; no footprint stated |
| Cardio | |||
| Concept2 RowErg, standard legs11Check pricesOpens Concept2's site. Not a referral link. | $990.00 | Not stated by the source | Plus $55 ground shipping to the lower 48; 8 x 2 ft assembled |
| Concept2 BikeErg, standard seat12Check pricesOpens Concept2's site. Not a referral link. | $1,100.00 | Not stated by the source | Plus $60 ground shipping to the lower 48; 48 x 24 in |
| Flooring | |||
| REP Rubber Floor Tiles, set of 4 (16 sq ft)15Check pricesOpens REP Fitness's site. Not a referral link. | $69.99 | Not stated by the source | 3/8 in, interlocking |
| Source | Merchant product pagesRead Oct 8, 2026 | Merchant product pagesRead Oct 8, 2026 | Merchant product pagesRead Oct 8, 2026 |
Prices in US dollars as shown on October 8, 2026 with the stated option selected. The struck-through figures are the merchants' reference prices, not last week's prices. Our flooring cost guide prices whole rooms.
Build A, bar and plates from Dmoose: $312. The Open Barbell ($250) and one 15 lb bumper pair ($62)910. That is 30 lb of plates, enough to learn the lifts and to load a bar for presses and rows; Dmoose lists 10 and 35 lb pairs as well, and a shelf on the same page listed the plates from $48, but only the 15 lb pair's price was shown with that option selected, so we do not total a bigger set. Both items say 1-year warranty, and the bar page states a full refund within 90 days of delivery9. Free shipping applies at $75 and above9. What you do not get: a rack, so the lifts are floor-to-overhead and deadlifts, not squats under a bar.
Build B, bar, 110 lb of plates and a floor from American Barbell and REP: $456.59. The Cerakote California Bar at $275 (struck-through $380) in 15 or 20 kg2, the Color LB Sport 55 lb bumper pair at $111.60 (struck-through $360)4, and REP's 3/8 in rubber tile set, 16 sq ft, at $69.9915. The bar carries lifetime coverage against defects on American Barbell's warranty page; the Sport bumpers carry one year, prorated8. The 55 lb pair is the heaviest single pair we read; two of them would be $223.20 for 220 lb and push the build to $568.19.
Build C, rack first, from REP: $449.98. The PR-1100 at $379.99 with its 85 in height and 58.1 x 48.5 in footprint14 and the same $69.99 tile set15. This is the build for someone who already owns a bar or will buy one next month; the rack is the item that is hardest to add later because it sets the room's layout. Check the ceiling guide first: 85 in needs more than an 85 in ceiling for pull-ups.
What does not fit. American Barbell's Pull-Up Squat Stand at $539 (struck-through $980) is the nearest miss5; Titan's T-3 at $599.97 and Rogue's R-3 at $870 are rack-only totals before a bar1617. A Concept2 machine is a separate budget: $1,045 for a RowErg delivered to the lower 48, $1,160 for a BikeErg1112; our RowErg vs BikeErg page sets the two side by side.
Width times length divided by 144, rounded to one decimal. Clearance figures are the maker's own recommendation where it publishes one.
| Item | Footprint as published | Floor area, our arithmetic | Maker's clearance |
|---|---|---|---|
| Concept2 RowErg11 | 96 x 24 in (8 x 2 ft) | 16.0 sq ft | 9 x 4 ft, 36 sq ft; splits into two parts 25 x 33 x 54 in for storage |
| Concept2 BikeErg12 | 48 x 24 in | 8.0 sq ft | 60 x 48 in, 20 sq ft; stored assembled |
| REP PR-110014 | 58.1 W x 48.5 D in | 19.6 sq ft | Not stated by the source |
| Rogue Bolt-Together R-3 (24 in)16 | 53 x 34 in | 12.5 sq ft | Not stated by the source |
| Titan T-3, 91 x 24 in17 | 54 x 32.75 in | 12.3 sq ft | Not stated by the source |
| American Barbell Pull-Up Squat Stand5 | Not stated by the source | Not stated by the source | Not stated by the source |
| A 7 ft barbell (Rogue Ohio Bar, read Oct 2)18 | 86.75 in long | Wider than every rack above | Room to load plates at each end |
| Source | Merchant spec tablesRead Oct 8, 2026 | Our arithmeticRead Oct 8, 2026 | Merchant spec tablesRead Oct 8, 2026 |
A dash means the page did not state it. Rack areas are the frame only; add the bar overhang and a bench lane from the floor space guide.
Step 1
Ceiling height under the lowest beam, floor width for an 86.75 in bar, and the lane a bench needs. The ceiling and floor space guides have the tape-measure steps.
Step 2
A bar and 110 lb of plates train every lift except the squat under load. A rack without a bar trains nothing.
Step 3
REP's 3/8 in tiles cover 16 sq ft per $69.99 set15. Cover where plates touch down first; the rest of the room can wait. Thickness by use is in the floor load guide.
Step 4
American Barbell's warranty page lists its Cerakote California Bar under lifetime coverage and its Sport bumpers under a prorated one year8; Dmoose and Titan state one year917; Concept2 states two years on moving parts and the monitor and five on the frame13.
American Barbell's warranty page separates its bars by code: 'OLYMPIC BARBELLS AND POWER BARBELLS' carry a limited lifetime warranty and the list includes the Cerakote California Bar in 15 kg (OB152-CA) and 20 kg (OB202-CA); 'TRAINING BARBELLS' carry a limited 10-year warranty; rubber bumper plates 'not specifically mentioned above' carry a limited 1-year warranty 'prorated based on time in service', and that list names the Black and Color LB Sport bumpers8. The Training Bar's own page shows the code OB15-CH, which is not written out on the warranty lists we read, so confirm its term with American Barbell before buying on the strength of it18.
Dmoose states a 1-year equipment warranty on both the bar and the plates, a full refund within 90 days of delivery, and free shipping on orders of $75 or more910. Concept2 states two years on moving parts and the monitor and five years on frame parts for the RowErg, plus a 30-day return window for factory-direct sales in the US and Canada in which 'All shipping costs are your responsibility'13. REP and Titan print free shipping on their rack pages, and Titan prints a 1-year warranty on the T-31417.
Each merchant's page has the price of the day and the full terms. The brand has no account with any of them; these are plain links.
Good for the cheapest bar-and-plates start we read, $312 together
Also on Dmoose's site
Good for a 28 mm bar with lifetime coverage against defects
Good for cardio with a published footprint and a stated shipping rate
Also on Concept2's site
Not from the pages we read on October 8. The cheapest rack was REP's PR-1100 at $379.9914 and the cheapest bar Dmoose's at $2509; together they are $629.99 before plates. Build C (rack and floor, $449.98) or Build B (bar, 110 lb of plates and floor, $456.59) each fit; the third item comes next month.
It is what American Barbell's page showed for the 55 lb Color Sport pair on October 8, next to a struck-through $360.004. We do not know how long it stays; the page is the final word on the day you order.
Its specification table lists material, tensile strength, load capacity and finishes, but not the bar's weight, length or shaft diameter9. We do not fill gaps with typical numbers. Ask Dmoose, or weigh the bar on arrival and use the 90-day refund window the page states if it is not what you need.
A Concept2 RowErg trains the whole body on 16 sq ft and splits into two parts for storage11, but it is $1,045 delivered to the lower 48, twice this page's budget. If cardio is the goal, read RowErg vs BikeErg and plan it as its own purchase.
REP's 3/8 in rubber tiles are $69.99 for 16 sq ft15; a 4 x 8 ft drop zone is two sets. Rubber versus foam, thickness by use and what a loaded rack puts on a floor are in the flooring and floor load guide.
Prices, dimensions and shipping belong to each merchant and can change. The merchant's own page is the final word on price, availability and terms.
GymFloor Planner compares published dimensions. We have not installed or lifted on this equipment; measure your own room and follow the maker's installation instructions.